full moon in may

the full moon peaks from behind rain laden clouds. a heavy day – planets pushin’ me, the sun, the moon pullin’ at me. working through reclaiming a room which should have been two and not one. yours and mine, always and ever, mine and yours.

so long has passed since i got to be beside myself; i certainly don’t look familiar to me this evening. so long since i got to play this way…jao and stan on the table all smooth and quiet like; the only thing missin’ is candles alight and well … you.

but, like i would have said, had i heard your voice, not the canned one, the time has passed. “summer’s ready, when you are,” kelly and kim screamed in my ear as i drove home from work to two hungry cats and one empty fridge. summer is ready…and i am too.

the sunset was brilliant; the corpuscular light spilled out from behind a cloud, as the nuclear inferno dipped towards the ocean, not its ocean. this day is done. good night moon – i would light you a candle, but there is no wax to drip round about here ways. adieu.

1 Comment

  1. Then I found out about this freak who used to watch the moon with me many years back. Though our paths may have diverged and our communication deteriorated to “hows ol’Jesse?” and “Hows ol’John” through mutual friends its good to see your alive and well and enjoying your life to the fullest. Nice blog dude – I had to start my own just to send you this message. Interesting way to journal and share thoughts. Anyway thought I would stop in and say a TEXAS howdy to my fellow LUNAtic. See you on the dark side!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

