Ø: O with a slash

Ø: O with a slash
or Seeking the lion’s heart in the dog days of summer

An attempt (for triple j) to use Gabriel Roth’s 5 rhythms structure with Kim Hiorthøy’s My Last Day, with help from RJD2, the Dø, Beastie Boys, and Kim Hiorthøy’s new band Drivan.

F Here & Now (4:21) RJD2: Magnificent City
F Skuggan (9:43) Kim Hiorthøy: My Last Day
F Den Lang Berattelsen Om Stov Och Vatten (3:32) Kim Hiorthøy: My Last Day
S Goodbye to Song (3:05) Kim Hiorthøy: My Last Day
S Album (5:11) Kim Hiorthøy: My Last Day
S A Beautiful Mine (5:29) RJD2: Magnificent City Instrumentals
S I Thought We Could Eat Friends (3:52) Kim Hiorthøy: My Last Day
C Coda (1:58) The Dø: A Mouthful
C Playground Hustle And Bustle (11:20) The Dø: A Mouthful
C Alt Gar Sa Langsmont (4:32) Kim Hiorthøy:  My Last Day
L Hon Car Otydling Som En Gas (1:11) Kim Hiorthøy: My Last Day
L Namaste (3:59) Beastie Boys: The In Sound From Way Out
L Kämpa (5:54) Drivan: Disko
Q Wind of Failure (4:02) Kim Hiorthøy: My Last Day
Q Beats Mistake (4:15) Kim Hiorthøy: My Last Day
Q Same Old Shit (2:43) Kim Hiorthøy: My Last Day
Q I’m This I’m That (2:57) Kim Hiorthøy: My Last Day

dj HeHL.V.X. 02september2010: ATX

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

